2012: Plus Ca Change…Down with the Czars, up with the Czars

 

I am strong

I am big and well made.

I am sick of a nation’s stenches.

I am sick of propertied czars.

I have deamed my great dream of their passing.

I have gathered my tools  and my charts.

My plans are finished and practical.

I shall roll up my sleeves- and make America over.

“The Dreamer”-Rexford Tugwell, Assistant Secretary of Agriculture

and member of  FDR’s “Brain Trust.”

 

Remind you of anybody?

My wish for 2012 is that America not be made over and remain fundamentally untransformed.

Leave a Reply

